Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass

Author(s): Lewis Carroll

Class Set Literature

What's at the bottom of the rabbit hole? What happens when you step through the looking glass? Join Alice as she tumbles into a strange world where curious things are normal, and normal things are unheard of. Meet the unforgettable characters such as the Mad Hatter, the Cheshire Cat, and Tweedledee and Tweedledum that make up the enchanting world of wonderland.

This edition of the classic story not only includes the unabridged text of the two Alice books, but it is also full of materials to help you get the most out of the story.

About the Series: Oxford Children's Classics presents original and unabridged stories that both children and parents love in beautifully designed editions. Included with each story are bonus materials, including reviews and recommendations, fun author profiles, quizzes, and more! Discover a whole new world of adventure with the classics.

Product Information

What's at the bottom of the rabbit hole?

Lewis Carroll's real name was Charles Lutwidge Dodgson. He was born on 27th January 1832 at Daresbury in Cheshire. He studied at Christ Church College, Oxford University and later became a mathematics lecturer there. He wrote Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865) and Through the Looking Glass (1871) for the daughters of the Dean of Christ Church. He was very fond of puzzles and some readers have found mathematical jokes and codes hidden in his Alice books. Dodgson was also an influential photographer. He died on 14th January 1898.

General Fields

  • : 9780192738295
  • : Oxford University Press
  • : Oxford University Press
  • : 0.206
  • : August 2014
  • : 19.70 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm X 2.10 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lewis Carroll
  • : Paperback
  • : 2014
  • : en
  • : 823.8
  • : 288