York Notes - Seamus Heaney and Gillian Clark

Author(s): Geoff Brookes

Literature Study Guides

Take Note for Exam Success! York Notes offer an exciting approach to English literature. This market leading series fully reflects student needs. They are packed with summaries, commentaries, exam advice, margin and textual features to offer a wider context to the text and encourage a critical analysis. York Notes, The Ultimate Literature Guides.

Product Information

Seamus Heaney *Storm on the Island *Perch *Blackberry-Picking *Death of a Naturalist *Digging *Mid-Term Break *Follower *At a Potato Digging Gillian Clarke *Catrin *Baby-sitting *Mah *A Difficult Birth, Easter 1998 *The Field Mouse *October *On The Train *Cold Knap Lake Pre-1914 Poetry Bank * Ben Jonson: On my first Sonnet * William Butler Yeats: The Song of the Old Mother * William Wordsworth: The Affliction of Margaret * William Blake: The Little Boy Lost and The Little Boy Found * Charles Tichborne: Tichborne's Elegy * Thomas Hardy: The Man He Killed * Walt Whitman: Patrolling Barnegat * William Shakespeare: Sonnet 130 - "My mistress' eyes are nothing like the sun" * Robert Browning: My Last Duchess * Robert Browning: The Laboratory * Alfred Tennyson: Ulysses * Oliver Goldsmith: The Village Schoolmaster * Alfred Tennyson: The Eagle * Gerard Manley Hopkins: Inversnaid * John Clare: Sonnet

General Fields

  • : 9780582772649
  • : Pearson Education Limited
  • : Longman
  • : 0.192
  • : March 2003
  • : 210mm X 145mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Geoff Brookes
  • : Paperback
  • : 821.91409
  • : 144
  • : Illustrations