Reading Freedom 3

Author(s): Hunter Calder

Reading Skills

The Reading Freedom series is written specifically for students with reading problems (suggested age 8 â Adult). The series is carefully structured to enable students to become independent readers.

In Reading Freedom Book 3, students develop their knowledge of digraphs, diphthongs and silent letters. Through a variety of motivational exercises and activities, including spelling and comprehension activities, they gradually develop their skills so they can read words containing these sounds with accuracy and fluency.

The Reading Freedom 2000 Diagnostic Handbook should be used to place students at the correct level in the program. In order to work successfully with the Reading Freedom Activity Books, teachers should refer to the Reading Freedom Teacher Resource Book. Student progress can be monitored using the Reading Freedom Achievement Tests book

The Reading Freedom 2000 program provides a systematic approach to the teaching of reading at all levels of the phonic hierarchy of skills. The program offers much more than mechanical drill exercises â the activities in each level are designed to give students effective word attack skills so they can develop the motivation to read widely for their own enjoyment.

All components of the Reading Freedom 2000 program are based on contemporary research into the ways children best learn to read. Upon completion of the Reading Freedom 2000 program, students will have mastered the skills necessary for them to become independent readers.

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781740200707
  • : Pascal Press
  • : Pascal Press
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hunter Calder
  • : Paperback