Loveboat, Taipei

Author(s): Abigail Hing Wen

Young Adult Fiction

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp. "Our cousins have done this program," Sophie whispers. "Best kept secret. Zero supervision." And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, and the nightlife runs nonstop. But not every student is quite what they seem: Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance. Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret. Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye. And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit. When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget! PRAISE FOR LOVEBOAT, TAIPEI: 'A unique story from an exciting and authentic new voice.' - Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes 'Equal parts surprising, original and intelligent. An intense rush of rebellion and romance.'- Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval 'Fresh as a first kiss.'- Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon 'Fresh, fun, heartfelt, and totally addictive, a story about finding your place - and your people - where you least expected.'- Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of the William C. Morris Award finalist Conviction      


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471192852
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Children's
  • : January 2020
  • : 1.012 Inches X 5.118 Inches X 7.795 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Abigail Hing Wen
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : 432